This is something I have personally checked out. As of today, New Privacy setting called "Instant Personalization" goes into effect. The new settings shares data with non-Facebook websites & it is AUTOMATICALLY set to "Enabled".
These partner sites (currently limited to Bing, TripAdvisor, Clicker, Rotten Tomatoes, Docs, Pandora, Yelp, and Scribd), can only access the information and content you've already made available to everyone. All our partners are required to respect your information and we've worked closely with them to make sure they do.
When you arrive at one of these sites, you'll see a notification message and a way to turn off the personalized experience on that site.
To change on Facebook: Go to Account>Privacy Settings>Applications & Websites>Instant Personalization>Edit Settings & uncheck "Enable"
BTW If your friends don't do this, they will be sharing information about you as well. PLEASE COPY & REPOST
Post a Comment